Hans A. Koch

Laissez-faire

  • Making the simple complicated is commonplace; making the complicated simple, awesomely simple, that's creativity.
    - Charles Mingus
  • More

    This is the second time an existing client has come to me this month and asked more information on this company. Here is the email they get.

      —–Original Message—–
    From: Robert Palmer [mailto:order@onlinebannerads.net]
    Sent: Wednesday, April 09, 2008 9:00 AM
    To: xxx
    Subject: Place Website on top of Google, Yahoo and MSN…

    Hello,

    Let me introduce you to our unique Online Banner Ads Technology, which can place
    YOUR WEBSITE ON TOP OF ALL MAJOR SEARCH ENGINES (Google, Yahoo, MSN), framing above all your competitors!

    To see how our technology works, go to our website and see our ONLINE DEMO in 3 easy steps:
    1. Go to http://www.onlinebannerads.net and click on ONLINE DEMO
    2. Enter your URL http://www.xx where indicated: http://www…
    3. Enter your desired keyword - and click Go!

    With our technology you get:
    - Full year EXCLUSIVE RIGHTS for chosen keywords
    - No Pay per Click charge
    - No Bidding competition to get higher than competitors
    - No other company can own keyword during your paid period
    - Fixed advertising budget
    - Keyword-Targeted Visitors to your website (Reach consumers the exact time they search your keywords)

    If you want to get more informations, please contact us <http://www.onlinebannerads.net/contact.html> and our representatives will kindly guide you through our technology and terms.
    You also can Request Quote for list of desired keywords here http://www.onlinebannerads.net/getaquote.html and our SEO specialists will give you estimate traffic and cost of chosen keywords.

    We look forward to your response.

    Sincerely,
    Robert Palmer, MBA
    Sr. Account Manager
    robert@OnlineBannerAds.net
    http://www.onlinebannerads.net


    Confidentiality Information Warning:
    The information contained in this e-mail is strictly confidential and intended for the use of the entity or individual named above. If the reader of this e-mail is not the intended recipient, employee or agent responsible for delivering it to the recipient, any transfer, dissemination, publication or copying of this email is prohibited without the consent of OnlineBannerAds.net. If you have received this e-mail in error, please notify us by return e-mail or forward this email to unsubscribe@onlinebannerads.net

    Sounds great, right? Not so… I dug up some information about this company and business model.

    IFRAME INTERNET BANNER ADVERTISING INFORMATION

    Exactly what I told my first client “It’s nothing but spyware/adware.

    Looking at the search results of the company’s name it looks like they are using the techniques of “Online Reputation Management”  allowing only positive search results on the first couple of pages. See all the article sites and PR self promotion. It’s also a new domain “Creation Date: 07-sep-2007

    6 Responses to “Place Website on top of Google, Yahoo and MSN…”

    1. Robert Palmer from Onlinebannerads.net is a known scammer, a coward and a pussy. When we catch up with him we are going to break every one of his fingers and then smash them all with a hammer. He will never type an email again.

      goingtohurtrobertpalmerbad

    2. What do you mean its adware/spyware on your computer. I paid him a grand for a keyword and when i log into the back end, it shows how many clicks i got to my website. Ive seen the same amount of clicks to my website from my website backend. How is this technology fake?

      Brad

    3. brad, you got ripped off!

      Your ad only shows on computers that have the software/spyware installed. Please review the links in my post for the full story.

      Hans

    4. So only those person’s who have downloaded software from his website see’s my website? So the garbage of having the latest version of IE adn Firefox is crap? So are those person actually searching for my keyword or is it just automatically popping up on these person’s computers? I guess im trying to understand the process. If you’d rather email me at dranesth1@yahoo.com. That would be fine. Im alos trying to get onto the site: http://www.schmoesweknow.com.I cant access it. Anyone else had any luck?

      Brad

    5. Ok

      Brad

    6. onlinebannerads.net is a scam, robert palmer howling is a thief and a lier

      check out
      http://www.onlinebanneradsSCAM.com for more info on how Robert stole from us and everyone else.

      robertisapussy

    Leave a Reply